Contributors Wanted!!

by

We have added a vodpod to the Wilkes family blog. A vodpod allows you to share video on this blog. You will find it at the bottom of the navigation bar. It currently contains a single video featuring footage from the recent Floyd A. Wilkes family Christmas festivities and birthday celebration for Beverly Ann (Bird) Wilkes.

If you have an essay, a thought, a video, a story, a picture, a personal experience or an insight you would like to share with the W.L. and Eva M. Wilkes family, we would love to hear from you, so please contact us here.

One Response to “Contributors Wanted!!”

  1. Aaron Kyle Wilkes Says:

    Just wanted to inform the page that there are a few Wilkes Family members running around the Chattanooga, TN area. I have seen pictures of Eva before, so I know I am related to the history here on this page. I was born in Ft. Oglethorpe, GA on October 5, 1984 and grew up in Rossville, GA (Chattanooga’s sister city). I have a younger brother Andrew Kincade Wilkes who was born on June 14, 1989. My father’s name was James Beuman Wilkes, Jr. born on September 16, 1951 and passed on September 1, 2008 due to a diabetic-induced coma. My mother’s name is Betty June Morgan born on May 19, 1957. My grandfather’s name was, obviously, James Sr. and my grandmother’s name was Margeret Bradford. My father has 2 brothers Michael Ellis Wilkes (US Navy retired, living in Rossville) and Kelly Eugene Wilkes (living somewhere in the Chattanooga area) and 2 sisters, Janet Willett of Chickamauga, GA and Mary Wilkes who passed about 15-or-so years ago. They all attended Rossville High School, which later bacame the Rossville Middle School where my brother and I went. James Sr. has a few brothers and sisters but I will have to view my Family Tree application via Facebook to gather the pictures of the family that have been shared there.

Leave a Reply

